Follow Us!

Community

It is through the support and love of the Central Valley community that we can protect the lives of thousands of dogs and cats in our area. We invite you to join any of our upcoming events to see our work – through your generosity – in action . If you cannot attend one of our events, please follow us to view up to the minute photos and receive updates on where you can find us, special promotions, and stories about our lovable pets.

Pet Stories

  • +
    Alana
  • +
    Lego
  • +
    Brent
  • +
    Orange Charlie
  • +
    Richie
  • +
    Sweete
  • +
    Lilly
  • +
    Dexter


Get in touch with us

Have a question? It may already be answered on our FAQ page. Click here to find out! If your question is not there, please contact us by filling out the form below. Thank you!

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Subject

Your Message

VALLEY ANIMAL CENTER WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, SEPT 4TH FOR LABOR DAY.

Administrative Office

Hours: Open Monday-Friday, 9:00am-5:00pm
Phone: (559) 233-8690
Email: info@valleyanimal.org

Cat Adoption Center

Hours: Open 7 days a week, 10:00am-4:30pm
Phone: (559) 233-8554
Email: cats@valleyanimal.org

Dog Adoption Center

Hours: Open 7 days a week, 10:00am-4:30pm
Phone: (559) 233-8717
Email: dogs@valleyanimal.org

Clinic

Hours: Open Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday for vaccines 9:00am-5:30pm (Closed 12 PM – 1 PM for lunch)
Open for exams and spay and neuter surgeries by appointment.
Phone: (559) 233-8706
Email: clinic@valleyanimal.org

Dr. James W. Thornton Dog Park

Open 7 days a week
10 AM – 7 PM
Dog Park: (559) 233-8708
dogpark@valleyanimal.org

Volunteer/Outreach

Phone: (559) 233-8690
Email: volunteer@valleyanimal.org
Email: outreach@valleyanimal.org

Physical Location

Address: 3934 North Hayston
City/State/Zip: Fresno, CA, 93726

Mailing Address

Address: Post Office Box 706
City/State/Zip: Fresno, CA, 93712

Board of Directors

John Roman
President

Leslie Rau
Secretary

Brian Gallo
Treasurer

Inna Volkova

Member

Administrative Staff

Greg Pena
Executive Director
greg.pena@valleyanimal.org

Diana Johnson
Business Development Manager
diana.johnson@valleyanimal.org

Devon Prendergast
Community Relations Coordinator
devon.prendergast@valleyanimal.org

Shannon Escobedo
Volunteer Manager
shannon.escobedo@valleyanimal.org

Shelter and Clinic Staff

Ashley Slusher
Animal Care Manager
ashley.slusher@valleyanimal.org

Daisy Soto
Clinic Manager
daisy.soto@valleyanimal.org